Other Members

Sole Practitioners

Name YOC Address
Nigel Ley 1969 Woking, GU21 6DE
Roy Burgess 1970 St Annes-On-Sea, FY8 1DW
Maura Logan 1971 Altrincham, WA15 0JD
John Pugh 1972 John Pugh's Chambers, Liverpool, L2 7RB
Jane Lambert 1977 NIPC Law, Huddersfield, HD1 1RL
Joseph Lawler 1978 Medway Chambers, Widnes, WA8 8XT
John Maxwell 1985 Chambers of J J Maxwell, Widnes, WA8 8XT
Richard Gray 1986 Elysium Law, Wirral, CH62 0AF
Wayne Massey 1986 Chambers of Mr W Massey, Manchester, M44 5EA
Marc Leon 1988 Chambers of Marc E Leon Esq, Manchester, M3 4EL
Adam Roxborough 1998 Sulby House Chambers, Manchester, M19 2GL
Alexander Khan 2000 Coral House, Manchester, M1 7DB
Caterina Gianota 2002 Chambers of Miss C Gianota, Liverpool, CH47 2BX
Geraldine Riley 2002 Road Traffic Chambers, Manchester, M45 7EG
Ian Skeate 2002 Clerksroom, Manchester, M3 3BN
Anna Warters 2011 Kent, TN2A 8NR

Members practising off-Circuit

Name YOC Address
Michael Black QC 1978 24 Old Buildings, London, WC2A 3UP
Clive Freedman QC 1978 7 Kings Bench Walk Temple, London, EC4Y 7DS
Michael Booth QC 1981 12 Old Square, London, WC2A 3SW
Jonathan Arkush 1977 Enterprise Chambers, London, WC2A 3SR
Joanne Shepherd 1993 No 37 Park Square, Leeds, LS1 2NY
Adam Fullwood 1996 39 Essex Chambers, Manchester 4WQ
Imran Shafi 1996 No 6 Chambers, Leeds, LS1 2LW
Nicholas Siddall 1997 Littleton Chambers, London, EC4Y 7HR
Neil Allen 1999 39 Essex Chambers, Manchester, M2 4WQ
Amiot Vollenweider 2000 Thomas More Chambers, London, WC2A 3BP
John Sorabji 2001 Royal Courts of Justice, London, WC2A 2LL
Tahina Akther 2003 College Chambers, Southampton, SO15 2ET
Peter Marcus 2004 Zenith Chambers, Leeds, LS1 2LH
Sky Bibi 2005 Dere St Barristers Chambers, York, Y01 6JT
Stuart Martin 2007 Zenith Chambers, Leeds, LS1 2LH
Richard Wilcock 2012 No 5 Chambers, Birmingham, B4 6DR

Employed Bar

Name YOC Address
Keith Thomas 1969 LT Law, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 8UU
Mark Fireman 1986 Kemps Solicitors, Oldham, OL1 1HA
Stuart Duke 1989 Khattak Solicitors, Manchester, M45 7SE
Steven Swift 1991 Stephensons Solicitors, Wigan Investment Centre, Wigan, WN3 5BA
Julie Taylor 1992 Barrett Nelligan, Blackpool, FY7 6EE
Philip Rouse 1993 School of Law, Manchester Metropolitan University, Manchester, M15 6HB
Justine McVitie 1995 GHP Legal, Wrexham, LL11 1BU
Mark Beesley 1998 Beesley Corporate Solutions, Handforth, Cheshire, SK9 3HP
Mark Stanger 1998 Weightmans LLP, Liverpool, L3 9QJ
Christopher Hayes 2008 IBB Solicitors, Uxbridge, Middlesex, UB8 1AB
Joanne Carpanini 2009 Keoghs Bolton (Headquarters) Solicitors, Bolton, BL6 4SE
Katie McCann (Plumpton) 2009 Kuits Solicitors, Manchester, 2RD
Darren Lee-Smith 2011 Forbes Solicitors, Preston, PR1 2QL

CPS Members

Name YOC Address
Jeremy Grout-Smith 1986 CPS Preston, Preston, PR1 1DH
William Baker 1991 CPS Manchester, Manchester, M60 3PS
Michael Morley 1995 CPS Tameside, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 0BQ
Robert Hall 1997 CPS Manchester,Manchester, M60 3PS
Lisa Boocock 1998 CPS Manchester, Manchester, M60 3PS
Aksha Shahid 1999 CPS Preston, Preston, PR1 1DH
Nicoletta Amatino 2007 CPS Manchester, Manchester, M60 3PS
Charlotte Rimmer 2007 CPS Oldham, Rochdale, Ashton-under-Lyne, OL7 0BQ
Kate Gaskell 2010 CPS North West, Manchester, M60 3PS
Matthew Treece 2010 CPS Manchester, Manchester, M60 3PS

Any other Members practising off-Circuit or as sole practitioners who wish their details to feature on this website should contact Susan Chisholme.